Lindsey Graham Tops 8 Targets of Democratic Coalition

Written by on May 16, 2019

An anti-Trump fundraising group called the Democratic Coalition has set its crosshairs on eight Republican Senators in an effort to turn the Senate back to blue in 2020.

After failing in its original goal of keeping Donald Trump from becoming president in 2016, the Democratic Coalition has announced the targets of the “first round” of its next directive via Twitter:

“.@TheDemCoalition is focused on removing these 8 GOP Senators in 2020: 

Lindsey Graham (SC)
Cory Gardner (CO)
Martha McSally (AZ)
Thom Tillis (NC)
Susan Collins (ME)
David Perdue (GA)
Cindy Hyde-Smith (MS)
Mitch McConnell (KY)


The group also highlighted a pair of Democrats it intends to help campaign to keep their seats: Sen. Doug Jones, D-Ala., and Sen. Tina Smith, D-Minn.

The group’s website’s About page reads:

“The Democratic Coalition was formed in the Spring of 2016 with the main goal of making sure that Donald Trump never became president. The organization now exists to hold the Trump White House accountable, and is directly countering Donald Trump, along with Republican elected officials and candidates who support him, through aggressive digital and traditional advertising, grassroots action, in-depth opposition research, and a nationwide rapid-response team.”

The group plans use funds to impact the above races with voter contact, social media influencing, and opposition research, according to its individual donation-based website.

Source: NewsMax Politics

Follow #MagaFirstNews via Social Media

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

[There are no radio stations in the database]
%d bloggers like this: